top of page

Beth Armstrong

Chair, ZACC Steering Committee

614 506 7368 cell

  • Facebook Square
  • Twitter Square
  • Google Square

Let's Talk.

Your details were sent successfully!

ZACC Steering Committee members

Beth Armstrong, Chair ZACC SC, Conservation Initiatives, past host

Rebecca Rose, Columbus Zoo, past host

Erin Stotz, Denver Zoo, host for 2015 ZACC

Dr. Marc Ancrenaz DVM, Kinabatangan Orangutan Conservation Project (KOCP), Sabah Malaysia

Lucas Meers, formerly Jacksonville Zoo, 2018 host

Advisory Board

Dr. Patricia Medici Ph.D, Tapir Specialist Group, IPE, Brazil

Dr. Lisa Dabek* Ph.D, Tree Kangaroo Conservation Program (TKCP), Papua New Guinea

Miriam Monterroso, Association for the Rescue and Conservation of Wildlife (ARCAS), Guatemala


European Zoo Liaisons

Dr. Frank Rietkerk DVM, Apenheul, the Netherlands

North America Liaisons

AZA Liaison - Shelly Grow, AZA

North American Zoo Directors Liaison - Tony Vecchio, Jacksonville Zoo

Water-based Conservation - Amy Fenwick Reaume, Brevard Zoo 

Technology - Rich Bergyl, North Carolina Zoo 

Wildlife Trafficking Issues - Kym Gopp, Cleveland MetroParks Zoo

Filed Conservation Committee - Denver Zoo



bottom of page